“Take care”

“Take care.”

A smile, a hug. An air kiss emoji.

There is something about leaving people behind – those that have showed you incredible kindness you don’t deserve – that keeps you from heading to where you’re meant supposed to be.

Your vote of confidence means more to me than you will ever know; it helps, when I have none. I don’t tell people I have faith in them unless I mean it.

This unspoken parting, this uncertainty of ever crossing paths again.

a dispersed seed.

(I hope) you will recognise me?

When If we do meet again?

Leave a Reply

