Blessed Assurance

Such warmth.

From new faces with homemade food,
opening up their circle to me,
opened me to my own skin,

saying yes,
coming in.

Such comfort.

In becoming acquainted again with the sound of my own laughter,
feeling a million times lighter,

truly,
fully.

Such surprise.

Not wanting to “feel like my old self again”,
finally,
the first in a long time in a social setting,
not feeling ashamed and actually looking forward,
for good.

Indeed, where He guides, He provides.

“It was wonderful meeting you. I’m glad you were able to make it.”
Me too.

2 thoughts on “Blessed Assurance

Leave a Reply

