Sincerely, Dolorous Carbon Footprint

image

why do you use my greatest gifts against me
why do you sow sparingly but Pull
Tear Uproot Sap
Burn
leave me with immeasurable scars
as ghastly as the empty
promises of the seedlings
you robbed before their time?

‘Professionals’ you call yourselves indeed
you steal like shrewd criminals;
the sweet lies you water or
are they just my tears?

In droughts you cursed
me
In floods you forced
(my) pain

For you –
Never
will it be enough

so stop.
(Please)

Leave a Reply

