Float

but I am tired too.
and it is incredible – my ability to piss people off; people trying to help me, people doing their jobs.
but I am tired too.

maybe I’m just not ready for this.
maybe I’m too afraid to hurt people because I’m well aware of my amazing ability to push them away, so I take the fall instead, and put on a smile because I don’t understand myself sometimes. Most times.

It’s amazing how in putting myself out there, I make a mess of it all , I make a mess of myself.

So yeah, now I know I have what it takes
But not really, not quite, not yet.

Why do I feel that no matter what I decide, what I choose in the end, will make one party mad?

I’m a mess.

Leave a Reply

